Running High Jump Long Jump Running Hurdles


EDF Energy Lydd 10K Report

Posted: 8th Aug 2019 by Lewis Smith

Sunday 4th August saw the inaugural EDF Energy Lydd 10K, with six Ashford AC runners taking part. The course was pancake-flat, and the runners were treated to some ideal conditions.

Marshall Smith took second place with a time of 32m58s, Nick Collins took fourth place with 35m30s, Matt Flay and David Winston ran 38m04s and 38m06s respectively, Gerard O’Sullivan finished in a time of 40m51s, and Sahil Sood ran well to finish with a time of 42m08s. Ashford AC also won the men’s team prize.

Congratulations to all!


Silhouettes of runners

England Athletics accreditation logo

Givaudan Ashford 10k logo

Givaudan Ashford 10k is on Sunday Oct 6th. Click on the image above for more information.

Power of 10 logo

Keaveney Contractors logo